Join now - be part of our community!

Z3 terrible phone with bad design faults.

Z3 terrible phone with bad design faults.

Hi, my names Sam and I'm an artist. I got a Sony z1 on contract a few years ago as it had the best camera and was also pitched as an adventurers phone so was waterproof! and I was extreampy happy with it. It worked beautifully and was very responsive, it took many many drops and bangs and trips underwater. After a couple of years of good use it went underwater then I forgot to clear the headphone jack plug and inserting my headphones pushed water into the phone and killed it, my own stupid fault! Having been so pleased with my z1 in the way it was so responsive and robust and also liking Sony in general ( TV car sterio etc) I decided on buying a z3......... What a terrible mistake.
The first z3 I was given the screen was extreamly slow and glitchy and the speaker phone was actually broken! After a week with this terrible price of rubbish I phoned Sony and the told me to go swop it at point of purchase. A 30 mile drive and just under four hours later I had a replacement z3. This was almost as bad as the first one, speakerphone was barley audible for me or the reciver of the call and the screen was so unresponsive and constantly sticking that it drives me crazy, it's like using a first generation touch screen phone, it's truly terrible.
On top of this about two weeks after I got the phone it fell from about 10" onto the floor so softly it didn't even mark the phone, ( I had dropped my z1 many hundreds of times) I inspected the phone and it looked totally fine, so thought nothing more of it. Later that day I washed my phone and put it on side, I then noticed the vibrate going off randomly and the screen started flickering and I new instantly it had water in it!! I whipped the back off and sure enough full of water. Luckily it came in at other end to mother bored so I saved the phone which I am writing to you on now.